Skip to main content

AGC of Kentucky Holds Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner

AGC award

Above, from left to right: Steve Summers, Amy Summers, Jon Wright, Melanie Bowzer, Ben Bowzer, Anthony Roy, Jacquie Roy, David Valentine, Jennifer Valentine, and Stephen Gray.

Associated General Contractors (AGC) of Kentucky recognized Kentucky’s construction industry leaders, legislative champions and CHASE program participants at their annual meeting and awards dinner on November 19, 2010. The AGC of Kentucky Safety Committee and the AGC of Kentucky Quality Committee were recognized as Co-Committees of the Year. Richard Vincent, Vice President of AGC of Kentucky, said that the nominating committee was unable to determine which committee was more deserving and awarded both the honor.

The Chairman of the AGC of Kentucky Safety Committee is Gray Construction’s Safety Manager, David Valentine. The Co-Chair of the AGC of Kentucky Quality Committee is Gray’s Quality Management System Manager, Jon Wright. Ben Bowzer, Gray’s Quality Management System Coordinator and member of the AGC of Kentucky Quality Committee, also received the award.

Safety and quality are both top priorities at Gray. For information regarding Gray’s safety program, please contact David Valentine, Safety Manager at For information regarding Gray’s Quality Management System, please contact Jon Wright, Quality Management System Manager at

The AGC of Kentucky is the leading organization in Kentucky’s construction industry, providing a full range of services designed to meet the needs of more than 700 member companies across the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

    November 24, 2010

    Some opinions expressed in this article may be those of a contributing author and not necessarily Gray.

    Get the Latest.